On 8th November'19 , the school inaugurated Madan Lal Cricket Academy wherein the students were informed about the rules of the game. Students were enthusiastic and eager to know more about cricket.They also had a trial session for the same. Moreover, they also understood that the key to success is preparation before every match. One needs to be prepared physically and mentally in the right spirit. Although it is vital to prepare well, one should not try too much, as it may backfire.

    The most important thing is to enjoy your life - to be happy - it's all that matters.

    The Modern School, Raj Nagar Extension organized an interactive session for the teachers on November 5, 2019 to comprehend how much they know and understand one another. The session was held by Ms Harjeet Kaur (Special Educator) and Ms  Bhumika Chawla ( Wellness Teacher). Teachers were asked to write three points ( 1 negative and 2 positive) about themselves and after collecting all the chits, those personality traits were read out by both the counselors. Teachers were asked to guess who that person was. It was a fruitful session as it gave the opportunity to know one another on a different level increasing the mutual respect among themselves. The session came to an end with a discussion on the need of physical and mental well being that helps a person to be happy from within. 



      "Sports teaches you character, it teaches you to play by the rules, it teaches you to know what it feels like to win and lose-it teaches you about life."  
      On 1st November'19 , the school inaugurated Anshul Garg Table Tennis Academy wherein the students had a highly smashing and motivating session in which they were exposed to the rules. Moreover, students were given opportunity to make an attempt for the same. Mr. Shuaib and his team from the Academy will coach the students to enhance their sportsmanship and other skills. 

      The names of registered students are as follows-

      1) Gaurang Tyagi
      2) Samridhi
      3) Hashmitha
      4) Aaradhya
      5) Samyak Jha
      6) Alia Gupta
      7) Ayantik
      8) Navika Choudhary 
      9) Viha Agarwal
      10) Pranay Bhargava
      11) Prisha Agnihotri
      12) Paarth Sharma
      13) Kshitij Jain

        Drop us your details for a quick response

        Get In Touch

        • 4755